Hi! We’re the Craighead Democrats

Hi! We’re the Craighead Democrats

About | Members Resources | Get Involved | Events | Volunteer

We want to make Arkansas a better place to live for everyone. We’re working hard to spread grassroots organizing skills and build coalitions throughout Northeast Arkansas. It’s never too late to get involved in your local government, and we’ll help you navigate and learn the ins and outs of organizing in Craighead County—join us (it’s free)!

Facebook | Twitter | Instagram | ActBlue

Go Vote, Craighead!

Go Vote, Craighead!

Ready to cast your ballot? Get your voter ID and vote early until November 7 (except for Sundays) at 315 West Jefferson in Jonesboro or 113 Cobean in Lake City. Election Day is November 8 and you can vote at any polling center (look up your polling center here). You can read our 2022 General Election Voter Guide, or read our recommendations:

  • Craighead Circuit Clerk – Deborah Johnson
  • State Senate 20 – Chenoa Summers
  • Justice of the Peace 1 – Jolene Mullet
  • Justice of the Peace 2 – Garrett Barnes
  • Justice of the Peace 3 – Carolyn Lewis
  • Justice of the Peace 7 – Steven Summers
  • U.S. Senate – Natalie James
  • U.S. House – Monte Hodges
  • Governor – Chris Jones
  • Lt. Governor – Kelly Krout
  • Attorney General – Jesse Gibson
  • Secretary of State – Anna Beth Gorman
  • Treasurer – Pam Whitaker
  • Land Commissioner – Goldi Gaines
  • Issue 1: No
  • Issue 2: No
  • Issue 3: No
  • Issue 4: No
  • Jonesboro School Millage: For
  • Library Millage Decrease: Against

If you have questions about the non-partisan races, need additional information, or need a ride to the polls, please message us on Facebook or use our contact form.